Rihanna Releases New Album Early After Tracklist is Leaked on Tidal


 |  | By 


Rihanna releases new album early after tracklist is leaked on Tidal

Courtesy WENN Newsdesk

Rihanna released her new album early Wednesday night after the tracklist was accidentally posted on Jay-Z’s streaming music and video website Tidal.

ANTI, the R&B star’s first album in almost four years was reportedly set for release on Friday, but some fans were able to get a sneak peek of the record two days early due to a glitch in the system.


According to Billboard, Rihanna inked a deal with bosses at Tidal to exclusively release the record through their site. But for about 20 minutes on Wednesday afternoon, the tracklist from ANTI appeared on Tidal and reports suggest a number of users were even able to preview snippets of the songs.

The brief glitch came hours after Rihanna released “Work,” her new single from the album, featuring Drake. The single marks the second time the two have collaborated, after teaming up on “What’s My Name” on her 2010 album Loud.

Noticeably missing from the leaked tracklist were Rihanna’s 2015 singles, “B**ch Better Have My Money,” “American Oxygen,” and “FourFiveSeconds,” her collaboration with Kanye West and Paul McCartney.

The officially released tracklisting features song titles like “James Joint,” “Kiss It Better,” “Desperado,” “Woo,” “Never Ending,” “Love on the Brain,” and “Higher.”

ANTI is Rihanna’s first album since Unapologetic in 2012.


Share This Story On Facebook